« Big Data: Big Theme at Digital Asia | Main | China Mobile’s LTE Tenders; ‘high margin M2M’; Joyn in Spain; Cloud price war - Telco 2.0 News Review »

Mobile Commerce: MEF Webinar TODAY - Global Survey Results


MEF’s Global Consumer Survey 2012 questioned 9,500 mobile media users in ten countries: US, UK, China, India, Qatar, South Africa, Mexico, Brazil, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. You can download the executive summary over on our research site here - there’s also a special 30% Telco 2.0 discount code on the full report.

The MEF Research

The 2012 behavioural and usage study digs deep into consumer trends and attitudes, providing insight and analysis on their wider industry impact with mobile content and commerce broken down into three distinct activities:

  • Purchase - digital or physical goods
  • Research - using the phone to support product/purchase research
  • Banking - transaction or accessing bank accounts

The 60 page global report delivers insight that can help both mobile specialists and those who are new to mobile to develop targeted mobile strategies and fully exploit the rich opportunities that mobile provides.

Webinar, Events, and Free Summary

There’s also an MEF webinar on Wednesday 28th November 2012 (11AM GMT / 12PM CET / 1PM South Africa / 2PM Qatar / 4.30PM India / 7PM Singapore - register here) and we’ll be looking at M-Commerce in our upcoming brainstorms in Dubai (3-5 December 2012), Silicon Valley (19-20 March, 2013), and London (5-6 June, 2013).

MEF survey cover nov 2012.png

[NB. MEF is the global community for mobile content and commerce, the leading global trade association for companies wishing to engage consumers and monetize their goods, services and digital products via the mobile connected device.]

To share this article easily, please click:

Post a comment

(To prevent spam, all comments need to be approved by the Telco 2.0 team before appearing. Thanks for waiting.)

Telco 2.0 Strategy Report Out Now: Telco Strategy in the Cloud

Subscribe to this blog

To get blog posts delivered to your inbox, enter your email address:


How we respect your privacy

Subscribe via RSS

Telco 2.0™ Email Newsletter

The free Telco 2.0™ newsletter is published every second week. To subscribe, enter your email address:

Telco 2.0™ is produced by: